The Leadership Council

UB is grateful for the guidance of our Leadership Council composed of executives from New York City agencies, nonprofits, and businesses that are at the forefront of early childhood development work in New York City. The Leadership Council began convening quarterly meetings in December of 2017 and has continued to grow and evolve as UB has grown.

The Leadership Council is explicitly not a decision-making body but an advisory group that lends advice and otherwise facilitates our work.

Leadership Council Team

Eric L. Adams
Brooklyn Borough President

Dr. Torian Easterling
Deputy Commissioner
NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, Center for Health Equity

Rosanne Haggerty
President and CEO
Community Solutions

Matt Klein
Executive Director
NYC Mayor’s Office for Economic Opportunity

Harvey Lawrence
President & CEO
BMS Family Health Center

Lidiya Lednyak
Assistant Commissioner
NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, Bureau of Early Intervention

Keith Little
President and CEO
SCO Family of Services

Jennifer March
Executive Director
Citizens’ Committee for Children

Erasma Monticciolo
Power of Two

Chad Shearer
VP for Policy and Director
Medicaid Institute, United Hospital Fund

Maryanne Schretzman
Executive Director
NYC Center for Innovation and Data Intelligence

Dr. Megan Smith
Founder & Director
MOMS at Yale

Dr. Daniel H. Stephens 
Deputy Commissioner for Family and Child Health
NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Josh Wallack
Deputy Chancellor
NYC Department of Education

Kimberly Watson
Chief Operating Officer
Graham Windham

Stephanie Wilchfort
President & CEO
Brooklyn Children’s Museum

Greg Worrell
Scholastic Education